MENDING THE TRUST

33186756_1621708487956415_1264444887407788032_oInjections and projections,
Tied up in a maze with no progressions,
Forced to make untrue confessions,
Somewhere in you , you like my transgressions,
All I would want is equitable equality,
Yearning not for quantity but love so quality ,
And along the way I made some mistakes ,
I regret so much , try to do what it takes,
When some bridges are burned,
They leave us so scarred,
I wish I could take you to surgery,
Because I don’t want this good time thuggery ,
What can I do to make you believe,
That sometimes our brains , bad things they conceive ,
Make us want to see , what’s not, really is,
Make us approach , these situations without ease ,
All I want for we,
Is a good life for he,
The little boy we bring ,
In a once happy ring,
If I could take back time,
To the outsiders I’d speak mime,
If you ask what I want ,
It’s the past to stop the haunt,
Whatever I did wrong,
I’d hope you stop to string it along,
You and I know , that we’re both at fault,
We are all sinners , it comes by default ,
Do keep in my mind , my heart to you it belongs ,
My body your touch , ardently it longs ,
Let’s show the whole world where our hearts belong.

Leave a comment